Using the GUI, selecting Run | Reset reboots all cards you have acquired in your System information panel. It will not reboot the system controller card. This is best if you're sharing a system with other users.
Selecting Run | Reset System reboots all acquired cards and System controllers your GUI is connected. You will briefly lose connection to your system/s after this is performed.